Welcome

So I have been meaning to get round to this for quite some time now. A little blog to keep notes on my life and to give you all all an insight to the life and times of a visually impaired man from Cheltenham,

Hopefully there will be the occasional joke or two, you never know. What I can guarantee is some open and honest opinions on the world I see or rather don’t see around me. Probably  the occasional bit of controversy, but hey who doesn’t like a bit of that.

 

So a bit about me, I my name is Marc, I am legally blind, I suffer with a condition called LHON. Basically it means that my central vision is rubbish although I can see shapes and outlines of things, detail perception is totally gone.

I am 29 years old and I live in Cheltenham, Gloucestershire. I love sport. I am a Manchester United fan and I also play cricket for Gloucestershire (well, the blind side anyway).

I work for Insight Gloucestershire which is a charity that helps visually impaired people in to remain Independent. My role is to run the low vision technology centre. More on the in the future. I am also the founder and chairman of the Gloucestershire Growlers. The best blind cricket team in Gloucestershire.

That’s it for now, keep your eyes peeled for the next blog soon.

 

All the very Best

Me!

 

Welcome

Leave a Reply

